A Letter to My Best Friend

Dearest best friend,

Hello! I hope you are doing well. We won’t be seeing each other again for a while. I’ll miss you.

I want to thank you for all that you have done for me after all these year. Thank you for being with me whenever I needed you. Thank you for the hugs. Thank you for telling me it’s okay whenever I feel down. Thank you for never leaving me when I feel like everyone else has.

Sorry for not being to tell you everything that has been happening with me nowadays. I know I should give more time to you.

I love you. I love you very much. I hope our friendship will last for a long time.

And I wish you were real.

-Bessie

Leave a Reply

