First Summer Break

It has been three years since I first went to college and since then, I haven’t had a summer break. I have been attending summer classes ever since. This year, though, I finally got to have a break!

It is my 4th week of vacation this week and I still have about 7 to 8 more weeks to enjoy.

I don’t have any big plans. I don’t like going outside. I just want to enjoy lying on the couch for the next few weeks before getting into the battlefield again aka college. I want to sleep all day or maybe watch tv all day. I want to do the chores I haven’t been able to do for the past few months. I want to be able to rest. And yes, I find all of it fun.

One thought on “First Summer Break

  1. Pingback: What I Have Done This Summer So Far | a whispering waffle

Leave a Reply

