Another Year

It’s really funny how right now, I am slightly tearing up because I won’t be a teenager after I hit 20. There’s no going back.

My life as a 19 year old, I have no regrets. I loved how it was. I will love how it was. My last time as a teenager, I will always be thankful. I got to experience a few firsts. I finally got to appreciate company. I cried, I laughed, I had problems. Still, everything seems nice to me now. It was fun.

I want to thank everyone who has helped me with my journey. I have always said that 2015 was my worst year so far. I’m thankful that these people never gave up on me.

I want to thank the people who read my blogs, although they are most of the time personal and somehow uninteresting. Thank you for following me and reading my posts, it all means so much for me!

I want to thank God who never stops believing in me and stays by my side always; who always guides me in my way. He never disappoints.

I want to tell myself that I appreciate, well, me, for everything that I’ve done for myself. I have always lacked confidence and courage to face a lot of things, but still, I am here, writing. Thank you for never giving up, Bessie.

I’ll always be thankful for all the experiences I have had this past year. And I will try to stay positive for the next stages in my life. I will do my best for a great future. I will work. I will travel. I will write. I will do my best.

Happy birthday to me!! ❤

a/n I was crying half of the time I was writing this. I don’t plan on editing this in the future. I want to treasure everything.

a/n 6 minutes till my birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

