End of July, Start of August

My End of July

The last week of July has been one of the greatest weeks of my 2016! I had a lot of fun with classmates and a few other people.

Around midweek, I was offered an extra ticket to Bangtan Boys’ Epilogue in Manila. It was given to me at a discounted price, so I bought it immediately. The Friday of the week, I ate with a few classmates at Mang Inasal. It was fun. I also met another ate. We got immediately close.

By Saturday, I had my weekly Korean language class. The sessions were always fun and I do learn a lot. I wish I could continue to Elementary 1 next semester.

Saturday was also the day of BTS’ concert and I arrived at the venue past 1PM. I met up with my classmates. We went around the venue and ate at Jollibee. I met up with another one around 4:30PM and lined up by 5PM. BTS’ concert was one great experience.

After the concert, I met up with teamwaffles’ maknae, Pam. I’ve known her for two years and I finally met our baby. It was really nice to meet you, Pam! I love you.

See: BTS Concert Experience (blog to be posted soon!)

Selena Gomez’ concert was scheduled the next day. It was a regular day for most of the day. I left the house an hour after I went to church. I was alone during the concert but I met two ate’s while I was there. I’m becoming friendlier! Lol. I finally met my childhood idol. I cried lots but did enjoy it as well. I also can check off the ‘Go to a concert’ on my list of things I want to do alone.

As I was alone during Sel’s concert, I waited until around half past 6 inside Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf. I wrote a poem while waiting! It was awesome. I’ll be posting about it tonight as well.

See: Selena Gomez Concert Experience (blog to be posted soon!)

See: [POEM] I Want to Write

My Start of August

August 1st was great as well. I was late for my first class and couldn’t go to class, but I went home with a box of donuts! I’ve been thinking about buying BTS’ new photo book: Summer in Dubai.

August 2nd was okay. It was stressful and sad, but I’m okay. I might not be able to go to Korea by January 2017, unlike planned.

August 3rd, I watched the Conan movie!! It was a less stressful day. I bought cupcakes as well.

August 5th will be Girls’ Generation’s 9th debut anniversary. I’m so proud of my girls.

I decided on collecting again. To other people, it might be a waste of money, but to me, it’s what makes me happy. I’ll be buying less impulsively, though! I promise! ❤

The rest of August might be great. Lots of Korean Pop groups are coming back and I can’t wait!

*Will be updating this tonight. It’s 1:33 AM and I can’t really think that straight but I’ll be publishing this now.

 

Leave a Reply

