Korean Final Exam!

I took Korean classes from January 2017 until April 2017 in the Korean Cultural Center of the Philippines. We had our exam last April 20th and it was nerve-wracking. I did not study a lot during the week break we had and I could not sleep the night before. Thankfully, I was able to review a bit before the exam started.

I thought I would not be able to answer the reading and writing parts, but I did! I would like to thank my The Listening part was confusing and I had to guess the answer for about three or five questions.

The Speaking part of the exam was done after the three. Each of us were called out (mostly volunteered) and I was really nervous. I kept thinking how bad my pronunciation was and if I could actually answer the questions — well, I did. I did answer all 10 questions but wasn’t sure in a few of them, but I did!

When I was done, I went out of the room and talked to the other classmates who were yet to be called. I got a few seconds of happiness when a classmate told me my Korean pronunciation was good. Another classmate agreed with her, telling me the same. They said I was great in speaking. I remember going home feeling good about myself.

When I got home, though, I started overthinking and thought I was never going to pass because of the Listening exam. I thought I would fail the whole course.

But I didn’t! I passed the course and got an award as well!

See: An Award in Korean

One thought on “Korean Final Exam!

  1. Pingback: An Award in Korean Class | A Whispering Waffle

Leave a Reply

