Unboxing: Brilliant Moment, BTS V Birthday Project Goods

In September 2016, I opened a PH group order for the Brilliant Moment Birthday Project by All the Moment At the Moment [@kimtaetaeV_V] fansite master. I ordered one Set B.

Set Price: Set A: $30 | Set B: $50

Shipping Fee: (Divided to all buyers) $35

Ordered on: September 30th, 2016

Shipped on: February 16th

Received Notice on: March 10th (lol)

Picked up on: March 9th

The set included the everything on this post. Here is an overview of the things included:

IMG_9176IMG_9179IMG_9180

Read more to check out the whole set.

The set were placed inside a canvas bag. It had a small but cute print on the center side. I now use it as my bag when I pick up albums I order online.

IMG_9182

The set included a cute pouch which, in all honesty, I don’t know for when and how to use. It had a cute cartoon V on the center as well and had the same type of cloth used with the canvas bag.

IMG_9273

The set included 4 stickers, 2 EMW Stickers and a keyring.

IMG_9187

The keyringIMG_9191

The stickers were as cute (or cuter) than the real Taehyung.IMG_9192IMG_9195

Two EMW stickers were part of the set. IMG_9194

The square postcards were a delight to look at. The print quality were A+ and the fansite master picked very satisfying photos of V.

IMG_9196

This is my favorite from the bunch. IMG_9199

The set also included a handkerchief which I will never use. On it was printed cartoon Taehyungs through a few eras, a pup, donuts, bones, and burgers. I did not bother pulling it out of the plastic either.

IMG_9214IMG_9217

My favorite part of the set were the photocards. There were twelve cards in all and the back said ‘Taehyunga, I love you!’

IMG_9246IMG_9253

An A4 poster was given as a gift. Sadly, it was not packaged well and had almost torn and folded sides.

IMG_9204IMG_9206IMG_9207IMG_9208IMG_9209IMG_9210

The desktop calendar was smaller than I expected it to be. I won’t be using it anyway so I do not mind at all.

IMG_9219

IMG_9220

It was a monthly calendar and each month had a different Taehyung photo on it. They were nice to look at. The photos were taken well.

IMG_9221IMG_9224IMG_9225

IMG_9226IMG_9227

What I found cute about the calendar was that each of the important dates of Bangtan were marked on it.

Forgive my photos, I was not able to take them properly.

IMG_9243

The photobook had a nice cover. It was a photo of the galaxy with the words ‘Brilliant Moment’, the name of the birthday project, in the center of the front cover.IMG_9254

IMG_9255

It was size A5, which was unfortunately small, but nevertheless glorious. It more or less 100 photos.IMG_9258

The back of the photobook had a bar code and the name of the fansite master, ‘At the Moment, All the Moment’.

IMG_9261IMG_9260

The photos inside the book were nice and of high quality. The end of the book even had a collection of other member’s photos, which I think is a nice gesture. Here are some of the photos:

A brochure was included in both Set A and Set B. The cover was the same with the photobook’s galaxy image but with a photo of Taehyung and the words ‘Brilliant Moment on Stage’.

IMG_9277IMG_9279

It had about 20 pages and was size A4. IMG_9280

It included photos of Taehyung during their HYYH Epilogue Tour. IMG_9281IMG_9282

An A2 poster was the last merchandise on the set. The photo is the same as the brochure’s photo but colored.

IMG_9285IMG_9287

Here are all of the items included in the set.

IMG_9283

I ordered 3 sets, one Set A and two Set B.

IMG_9288

I actually expected more from this birthday project set, seeing as it the goods were delayed for about 3 months. If I were to compare this to the only other fansite goods, I would have preferred the other fansite set than this one.

What I loved about this set, though, is that a lot of the items are useful in everyday life, rather than only collecting dust in my drawer. I have been using the tote bag for a while and might be using the pouch some time soon. The postcards were done well and the photocards had as nice photos are the postcards. The photos on the photobook and the calendar were taken nicely. The photobook had a section of the other BTS members and I was delighted to see that. Even the calendar had their birthdays, not just V’s, printed on it.

My score for this goods set is 3.5/5.

Leave a Reply

