Sixth Month

It’s finally June!

Can’t believe we are already on the last month of the first half of the year. It seems like yesterday when I had my first post in 2017. I anticipated this year as my favorite number is 17 — the same day I was born.

It has been a month and five days since my grandma passed away, too.

Classes start on the 13th and it will be my final week for the summer vacation. I can’t believe it’s already the last. I want a year long vacation, or two. I plan on watching a movie, visiting the National Museum and the Planetarium the same day. I also started watching Kyou Kara Maou and hopefully finishes in three or four days. I still have things I have to advance study. I found out three out of my seven courses for the semester have strict professors. Wish me luck.

I’ll be posting two or three unboxings, my collection, and my three month late One K Concert experience blog post by the week. I plan on editing my old posts as well.

My birthday falls on the 17th of this month. I have a class schedule on the day until evening. 😦 I still have to plan what to do afterwards, I feel like watching a movie and eating at a restaurant alone.

End of the month would mean a few days to the Super Pop Con in the Philippines. I will be attending for BTOB, BAP, and B1A4, primarily, but looking forward to the other groups and Kriesha as well!

Will be enjoying my month. Hopefully, won’t be having too much school work yet~

Hope everyone takes care, bye~

2 thoughts on “Sixth Month

  1. Aaah, KKM…. I still hold that series in a special place in my heart. I don’t know why I loved it so much (yes I do, it is Wolfram, that’s the reason), but I knew from the moment some dorky kid got flushed down the toilet and ended up in another dimension that I would love it. How are you liking it so far?

    If you ever get the chance, I highly recommend tracking down the light novels and giving them a read. There are a lot of great fan translations for most chapters and short stories online. The art is gorgeous, the characters have a lot more depth and nuance, the story has a much tighter and cohesive plot (the anime ran when the novels were still being written, and thus had to create its own storyline), and Yuuri’s terrible old man puns are the stuff of legends. I hope light novels start gaining popularity in the US so we can have some bound and printed translations to enjoy…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! I’m really sorry for the late reply. School has started. TT TT

      I feel the same way! I have seen the series in elementary when Animax had the first two seasons and I loved it. It has this something that pulls you in and never lets you go. Can’t believe it’s been so long. Still is one of my top 5, if I had to list them all down.

      I do wonder sometimes why I never finished the third season, though. I am re-watching for it.

      I’ll look for the novels, thank you! How were they? Were they different from the anime? I also wish the manga is continued to be translated and published.

      Like

Leave a Reply

